Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

2010 Summer Wardrobe?

I do things impulsively sometimes, like seeing a skirt and blouse I like in Target and then buying all iterations of them so that I don’t have to think about what to wear for the rest of the summer. Sheesh! Like I won’t get sick of these after a few weeks!

Oh – um, I didn’t comb my hair. Like, at all. At least I blurred out my bleary-eyed face!

So, is this a flattering basic summer walk-about outfit for doing touristy things? Different shoes, hopefully, if I can find some before I leave for holiday.

June 18, 2010 - Posted by | Hot-or-Not, shopping | ,

2 Comments »

  1. I think that’s a very cute summer uniform type outfit. I do the same thing, buy multiples of something I like and then get tired of them. But I DO find I end up returning to them often after a break and loving them once more as my “easy go-to outfits”.

    Comment by - Tessa | June 26, 2010 | Reply

    • Wow – thanks for all the comments! 🙂 I have been wearing these as my after work lounging and weekend running around outfits. I think I have them broken in and I intend them to be my walking-in-Boston vacation outfits. I want to take stuff that I don’t have to iron or worry over or match or anything. Just want to be able to grab out of the suitcase and keep moving. These are glamorous but I feel better in them than I would some frumpy t-shirt and leg-stumpifying capris or something. And I promise I won’t be wearing a fanny pack!

      Comment by Going Ungracefully | June 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a comment