Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

A Tale of Two Bags

I bought these two cross-body bags today at Kohl’s. I was planning to carry my pink Coach cross-body on holiday, but it’s my favorite bag and I’d hate for anything to happen to it. Plus, it’s a bit bigger than I wanted to haul around.

So – I couldn’t decide between these two, so I bought them both and took pictures so the world could help me decide. LOL!

My goal for a vacation handbag is that it will go with everything I’m going to wear the whole time (I’m not taking up precious space in luggage with extra handbags!), it needs to be big enough to handle all-day touring paraphernalia, and it needs to be small enough to not make me hate it at the end of a long day.

The bigger one is, well ….. bigger. It has plenty of room for all my junk plus a bottle of water. I also love the color, as it’s different from any other bag I have.

The smaller one is big enough to carry everything I need but not everything I want. There is not enough room to tote water. On the other hand, it’s very compact and will force me to be resourceful. It won’t weigh me down after a whole day of slogging around the city.

What do you think? (I only took upclose pics of the smaller bag. Does that tell you something about which one I favor?)

June 27, 2010 - Posted by | shopping |

4 Comments »

  1. Hmm, I like them both, but I like the style of the smaller bag better. I totally understand the space issue though. Tough call!

    Comment by natalieckennedy | June 27, 2010 | Reply

  2. I like the smaller one πŸ™‚

    Comment by Poontater | June 28, 2010 | Reply

  3. I like the big one better, but I am tall and subscribe to the idea that a small a handbag makes the wearer/carrier look too heavy. I like your blog – hence all of the comments! πŸ™‚

    Comment by - Tessa | June 28, 2010 | Reply

  4. […] was I thinking? Really, I don’t know what fantasy world I was in when I was thinking about taking that itty-bitty bag with me on vacation. I did take the bigger one and felt it wasn’t big enough most of the […]

    Pingback by What was I thinking? « Going Ungracefully | July 14, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

