Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 07/19/10

Monday
07/19/10

I really love this outfit. I wish this could be my uniform at work, because I would happily wear it every day. I particularly like the way my glasses go with this.

Actually, that might be a fun experiment. I have this blouse in two colors. I wonder what would happen – and whether anyone would notice – if I wore this exact outfit, switching only the blouse out every other day, for an entire week? It reminds me of the Six Items or Less idea (though it really should be “six items or FEWER” – grrrrr).

I’ve been experimenting again with pin curls and 1940’s-inspired hairstyles. I really liked the way it worked out this week.

I haven’t done a clothing item listing in a long time. I have two fewer hours each day, now that my commute time has increased so dramatically. It has seriously impacted my blogging hobby. 😦

Shoes: Leopard print, flats, Target
Skirt: black, pencil skirt, AT, thrifted!
Blouse: purple, The Limited, thrifted
Belt: black, Good Will thrifted

August 1, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

1 Comment »

  1. I really like this outfit and wear something similar often. I get the shirts from Express, but have to be careful in the “chestal region”. 😛 I always put a little snap between two of the buttons to help but sometimes it’s not enough, especially if the shirt is the tiniest bit small for the size (as often happens – I now make sure I TRY every.single.one on – even if they are the same make of shirt).

    Comment by - Tessa | August 6, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

