Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 07/20/10

Tuesday
07/20/10

I’m sort of iffy about this outfit. I love this skirt, but haven’t worn it in over two years. I had it altered when I lived in Jamaica and the seamstress was a little too enthusiastic with the waist darts. I finally overcame my sewing inertia and pulled out my trusty seam ripper. Newly expanded skirt in hand, I started trying blouses on. It was insanely hot, so I didn’t want to layer much, but the blouse I’m wearing as an outer layer is a little too sheer for work. I tried a number of things under it, but wasn’t really happy with any of them. I ended up with a white t-shirt and this white ruffle front blouse as a sort of cardi. Belting it didn’t work at all. I thought it was too much white on top, but by this time I really HAD to leave for work.

Suggestions for improvement? I tried a couple of scarves, but wasn’t feeling that either.

Ping Pong insisted on being in the picture, but I wish he would at least show his better side!

Shoes: nude, wedge heel, Payless
Skirt: Coral/white, Isaac Mizrahi? can’t remember
Shirt: White, Target t-shirt
Blouse: White/ruffled, thrifted

August 1, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

1 Comment »

  1. What about wearing a shirt similar to the previous day’s, but in a cotton-type material with a belt? Your hair looks great this way.

    Comment by - Tessa | August 6, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

