Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

Nordies 06/10 MK knit dress

From Angie’s recommendations here

Item # 5 on Angie’s list – MK knit dress

On me:
The dress…. I’m hemming and hawing. I won’t keep it if it won’t be ok for work. Is it a wee bit too short for work? Plus, I’m still struggling with ant abdomen. That belly pooch won’t go away until I lose about 5 to 7 pounds more. If it looks too gross, pleasepleaseplease do tell me. BTW, I added the belt. I didn’t like it without it.

June 4, 2010 - Posted by | Hot-or-Not, WiW | ,

3 Comments »

  1. Shhh…I have a figure that is very similar to yours and I find that the You Look Fab website advice never works for me. 😦 I am posting anonymously because it’s such a well-liked site and I don’t want a ton of hate mail. Fortunately, Nordstrom’s has the easiest return policy in the world – you can even return worn items!

    Comment by anon | June 20, 2010 | Reply

    • Hi anon – I don’t think you’d get any hate mail. 🙂 I don’t necessarily agree with everything there, but I do feel like my style quotient has gone up since I started reading. My true style is much racier than YLF style, but I don’t ask for advice for that part of my fashion life! I need to be more conservative for work, and the advice is pretty good for that. I will never, ever wear harem pants and am unlikely to voluntarily surrender my waist, and that’s ok. Is there a website or blog with advice that works for you? I’ll bet I’d be interested in that one too! ~Jenny

      Comment by Going Ungracefully | June 23, 2010 | Reply

  2. I like the Karen Kane dress better. Maybe you would like the KK better in a large? I often have to go up a size because of “the girls”.

    Comment by - Tessa | June 26, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

