Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 06/01/10

WiW 06/01/10
Tuesday

Back to the work-a-day world after a long weekend. Sigh. I got two completely unsolicited compliments on my hair, which I thought was odd… it’s just a pony tail! This is a rather styled pony tail though, and actually took quite a bit of work. It’s not easy to hairspray into submission all of my fly-away baby hairs.

I’m wearing a sweater-set over a colorful dress, belted and with a knotted strand of pearls. I kept things mostly simple and delicate, which is not my usual style, but I think it worked.

Notice anything unsual about this picture? hehehehe

by the way – the reason I wore the sweater over the sweater shell is that the bust darts/seaming on the dress showed through the sweater in a rather unfortunate way. It made it appear that I had 2 low-hanging nipples on each breasty. I thought the outer sweater fixed that problem but I can see in the picture that it did not entirely eliminate it.

Ack!

No wonder so many people were hanging out at my desk …   ]:-/

June 2, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

1 Comment »

  1. I love this colorful outfit – so summery. I especially like the belt and the knotted pearls – I think this is a nice, classic look! The ponytail looks great too!

    Comment by Brenda | June 2, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

