Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 05/16/10

WiW 05/16/10
Sunday

We went back to Artsplosure today, but this time we took the dogs. Our foster dog, Star, had a sign on her harness that said, “Adopt me!” and I made some business cards for her. One Great Pyrenees gets a lot of attention. Two Pyrs get twice as much attention. Two pyrs, one with a neon-green sign, get TONS of attention. We couldn’t look at any of the artists’ booths because we were completely mobbed by people at the event. We’d walk a few steps and another crowd would descend upon us.  We had two people who seemed seriously and genuinely interested in her. We’ll just have to wait and see!

I went with cool and comfy today, wearing white leather Keds with my Liz Golf dress. I felt like it needed a little oomph, so I threw on a scarf.

May 16, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

1 Comment »

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian

    Comment by PearceMeest | June 6, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

