Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 05/15/10

WiW 05/15/10
Saturday

I did some yardwork in the morning. I don’t have any pics of that 😉

In the afternoon we went downtown for Artsplosure and came thisclose to purchasing a $1700 original painting at auction from the artist. I can’t decide yet whether I’m glad or not that we weren’t willing to bid high enough to get it. :-/

It was hot as hades outside, but I was worried we’d go to dinner in a restaurant in the evening and I’d freeze to death. My compromise was to carry a scarf, but to try to make it a sort of an accessory that wouldn’t add heat to the ensemble.  What do you think? Does it look cool and flowy or is it more like a scarf fanny pack?

Shoes: Gold, Target
Dress: Pink/Green plaid, Liz Claiborne
Belt: White, Cheapy – Target?
Scarf: White with blue detailing at edges, Ethiopia
Necklace: Pearls on twine, gift

May 16, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

