Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 05/08/10

WiW 05/08/10
Saturday

My Boy Toy is the best boy toy in the whole wide world!

He did a wonderful, sneaky thing! He arranged for my boys to come spend the weekend with me and it was a total surprise. When I saw their sweet faces I burst into tears!

All he said was, “Be ready to go for a ride at about noon.” He said I should just wear normal Saturday clothes. I had absolutely no idea what we were doing or where we were going. I think he wanted us to meet away from the house to make it a bigger suprise. It was!

I’m on cloud 9 today. ๐Ÿ™‚

A few weeks ago I went a little nuts at Target. They had these v-neck pocket Ts on clearance for about $4 each. I bought them in every color.

When I got home I regretted it a little because they are sort of thin! Today I decided to try to make them work. Layering two worked beautifully. The skirt has both orange and pink in it, so I decided to make a bold statement here by layering a pink T over an orange one! This is a skirt I had pushed to the back of the closet because it was too big and would end up spinning around my waist every time I wore it. I’m glad I still had it, because it fits just right at the moment.ย  ๐Ÿ˜‰

The hair scarf is one I picked up in the bargain bin at Good Will. LOL! It made a sweet retro hair band!

p.s. the shoes I”m wearing in the picture broke while I was in the supermarket this morning. It was horrible! I had to drag my foot along all the way out of the store and through the parking lot. I’m sure I was quite the sight!! Obviously I switched to another pair of shoes. ๐Ÿ™‚

May 8, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

1 Comment »

  1. Cute outfit, and that scarf goes really well!

    Comment by - Tessa | June 26, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

