Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 05/04-06/10

It seems I didn’t get pictures each day this week, so I’ll just combine.

05/04/10
Tuesday

Working with layers here to try to smooth things out. I love this dress and it’s pretty darn forgiving. It’s a halter and provides quite a bit of cleavage so I put a tank under it for coverage at work. I did belt the cardi even though I wasn’t feeling I looked my best. It looked better belted at an expanded point than not belting at all.

05/06/10
Thursday

This is a sort of fall-back outfit for me. The black pants were not entirely comfortable but this blouse drapes really well and disguised the top part not fitting quite right! Again, much to my surprise, belting actually looked better than not belting. I’m using a scarf as a sort of necklace. I hope it doesn’t look too dorky! I’m wearing my cute animal-print flats, which are getting more comfortable each time I wear them.

I had to take so many pictures to get one without the dogs in it! They were just insistent about being in the photo!

May 8, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

1 Comment »

  1. More dogs please! šŸ˜€

    Comment by - Tessa | June 26, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

