Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 04/23/10

WiW 04/23/10
Friday

I liked this when I was planning it the night before and I thought I liked it when I put it on.  I was vaguely uncomfortable with it through the day. I took this pic at the end of the day and when  I saw it I realized that I just don’t like the look. I don’t know why… Help me figure out what went wrong here, please!

The lack of jewelry is the result of I’m-late morning panic. 😦

Shoes: Gold sandals, Payless
Dress: Green multi-colored, Liz Claiborne
Blouse: White ruffled, thrifted
Cardi: Pink, silk, thrifted
Security Badge: Courtesy of a prosperous biopharmeceutical company

April 26, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

2 Comments »

  1. I love the dress and I think it looks good. I’m not one to offer advise, but maybe a brighter sweater?

    Looks great though!

    Comment by Brenda | April 27, 2010 | Reply

  2. Maybe the weights of the fabrics are too different? The dress and shoes look light and summery (and lovely) but the sweater is heavier?

    Comment by - Tessa | June 26, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

