Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 04/21/10

04/21/10
Wednesday

Do purple and red go together? Look Brenda, I’m in a very thrifty outfit today!

I wasn’t planning to wear the jacket, but it was cooler today than I’d expected so I wore it most of the day.

Shoes: Black pumps, Etienne Aigner, thrifted
Skirt: Black, Ann Taylor, thrifted
Blouse: Purple, The Limited, thrifted
Belt: Red, Good Will
Jacket: Black, part of a suit, TJ Maxx

April 21, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

2 Comments »

  1. i think purple and red go great together – just ask the ladies in the Red hat Society!!

    Great thrifted outfit. Love it – especially the pumps!

    Comment by Secondhand Shopaholic | April 22, 2010 | Reply

  2. I like the red! It’s a little subversive in a rather professional outfit. I try to do this often – spice up my professional stuff here and there.

    Comment by - Tessa | June 26, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

