Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 04/19/10

04/19/10
Monday

Pattern mixing! Pattern mixing is very new to me. I hope this works. I think it does because the stripes on the jacket are very subtle, and the colors of the dress and the jacket work well together.

Pattern mixing

Pattern mixing

Shoes: Nude, wedge heel, Payless
Dress: Light green plaid pattern, Liz Claiborne
Jacket: Green, subtle stripe, Jones New York

p.s. the shoes seemed like they would be really comfortable but I couldn’t wait to get out of them  at the end of the day. I never really know whether shoes will work until I’ve worn them a whole day, and then it’s too late to take them back. What this means is that I’ll wear these, suffering, for at least two seasons so that I don’t hate myself for having wasted money. 😦

April 21, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

