Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 04/18/10

04/18/10
Sunday

It was a beautiful day, so we decided to ride the motorcycle to a town on the North side of the county.

First I want to show you my moto jacket – my ACTUAL moto jacket. I giggle a lot at the stylish jackets called moto jackets … The real thing is cool, but not very appropriate to use as fashion:

A  motorcycle jacket for actual riding!

A motorcycle jacket for actual riding!

This is a vintage (1985) jacket that Boy Toy bought on layaway when he was in high school. That man spent a lot of hours shoveling dirt to buy this jacket! I know it cost him several hundred dollars and that was a huge amount of money to him back then. It’s thick (for protection). The belt and wrist zippers are designed to keep the wind out, which is really important when you’re going 60 or 70 miles per hour (95-110 kph).

So, what I wore under the jacket…


I adore this top but it is too short, I know. I wore a long tank under it. I tried the tank tucked in and untucked. I liked it better tucked in and wore it that way, but regretted it after I saw the picture. Oh well, lesson learned!

Boots: Black, La Canadienne
Jeans: Dark wash, David Kahn
Tank: Black, Target
Shirt: Carolina Blue, brand?, TJ Maxx
Sweater: White w/ black trim, brand? TJ Maxx

April 21, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

