Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 03/09/10

03/09/10
Tuesday

Another day of bloat-disguising clothing. I’m actually pretty happy with it even though it was a desperation outfit. I got lots of compliments on my “skirt”. It’s actually a spaghetti-strapped summer dress with a knit blouse layered over it.

As the day progressed, my middle’s expansion was proportional to the notches on the belt, which was loosened accordingly.

I'm actually on the phone ordering pizza. Yah, that's what I need right now!

The details matter, and I failed a bit on the details:

My “invisible” pedi liners are showing, plus they kept slipping off of my heels. I don’t know what’s up with these crummy pantyhose, but they bagged around my ankles despite my best efforts to pull them tight. I know they weren’t too big because they also pulled at the top. It’s difficult to walk gracefully when the crotch of your hose is hovering mid-thigh.

March 9, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

