Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

03/09/10 Hot or Not?

April from the YouLookFab forums alerted us to a super sale on some Jones New York shirts in the online store of a Northern U.S. department sale. The price was so good that I couldn’t pass it up.

I was a little unhappy with the customer service. Most stores send a confirmation email, then let you know if something is out of stock, then let you know when your order has been processed, then tell you when it’s shipped.

This store didn’t do any of that. It took 24 hours for me to get the order confirmation email. Two days later I received an invoice email. Apparently one of the shirts I ordered was out of stock, but the only indication I had of that was that there were two items listed on the invoice instead of three.

At first I thought maybe I’d done the ordering process incorrectly. I went to the website to search for that shirt and it was now listed as being out of stock (though it wasn’t on the evening of my purchase).

Four days after I received the second email I received the package.

I think I like the white shirt ok, but the purple shirt is a disaster. The out-of-stock item was a duplicate of the purple, so I guess it’s just as well. I’m not sure what to do with it.

I bought the shirts because of the low price. If I return the purple shirt, it effectively raises the price of my white shirt substantially.

This is why I don’t buy clothes online very often. 😦

P.S. I don’t blame April! I was thrilled to get a deal and should have known better than to try to order shirts online for my hard-to-fit frame.

I think this white shirt is passable, but I”m not sure. The sleeves are too short, that’s for sure. I’ll need to have them on permanent scrunch status.

OMG – hideous to the power of hideous! Check out my apparent beer belly and bulbous boobs!

March 9, 2010 - Posted by | Hot-or-Not |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

