Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 03/08/10

03/08/10
Monday

I decided that I would force Spring to come by wearing Spring clothes. It seemed like a really good idea until I walked out of the house to discover that it was 32F (0C). Too late to change my mind, so I threw on a coat. I felt sort of silly.

Truthfully I wasn’t ready to show my bare legs to the world. I had a closet crisis last night when I discovered that I apparently gained 50 pounds over the weekend and NONE OF MY CLOTHES FIT ME!!

Then I saw happy glowing weather reports and pulled this ensemble together in desperation. I was unhappy with the whole thing. I know it’s not a terrible outfit but where is the zing?
The liner is showing. grrr. I had it dry-cleaned before I put it away last season and I think the dress part shrunk up a bit.

Shoes: My favorite summery sandals
Tights: None. Big. Mistake.
Dress: Liz Claiborne Golf
Cardigan: Pink, part of set, thrifted
Jewelry: the usual stuff
Hair: flat, plain, boring

Apollo kept trying to help

Special bonus!! My lame weekend outfit. I wore it to breakfast Saturday morning then changed into sweats and spent the rest of the day in bed. I wore it Sunday too, so there!

March 8, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

