Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 03/05/10

WiW 03/05/10
Friday

Today did not go so smoothly. I finished the challenge in spirit but did break the rules due to a series of misfortunes this morning.

I’m always running late in the morning and literally don’t have a minute to spare. When something doesn’t go according to plan I start to freak out and I definitely panic.

As I was getting dressed, I noticed that there was a spot on my pink sweater. I substituted another pink sweater that is the same shape and style but a slightly lighter pink. I figured that could still leave me within the rules.

I realized that it was the necklace I’d been wearing all week that had rubbed on the sweater and discolored it. I threw that aside and decided to substitute the lapiz necklace. I thought that would still leave me within my accessory limit.

Then I found that my black belt seemed to be disintegrating before my eyes, with strings and what-have-you hanging off. I was already starting to spin around in circles like an anxious dog. The outfit looked wrong with no belt at all, so I grabbed another and ran out the door.

Now that I really count things up, I see that I went over on accessories a lot and I didn’t even count my handbag. I guess I was thinking of it as a piece of luggage that I tote into and out of work each day. I carried the same bag all week, if that makes it any better. 😦

P.S. sorry the picture is so blurry. Boy Toy took it and I didn’t see that it was blurry until I was undressed and unwilling to re-dress for the sake of a crisp photo.

White Button-down Lily Pulitzer, thrifted
Pink knit shell, thrifted
Dark wash boot-cut jeans, David Kahn, Nordies
Black ankle boots, La Canadienne, 6pm.com

March 5, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

No comments yet.

Leave a comment