Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 02/25/10

02/25/10
Thursday

Being completely engulfed in boxes is really getting to me (Saturday is the big move day). I had to move a bunch of boxes in order to take pictures today. Yesterday I just couldn’t be bothered, but I didn’t wear anything terribly exciting.

I liked my outfit today. I’m really getting into the belting over a cardigan thing. I used to always belt as tightly as possible. I do have a very small waist, I think it’s one of my best features, and I want to really show it off.

Unfortunately, belting too tightly enrages my GERD and also gives me what I call ant abdomen.

Yah, that’s not so flattering! I’ve discovered that I can loosen the belt by a notch and still have my waist emphasized. Whew! You have no idea what a relief that is!

Click for a bigger version

Boots: $1 Wonders
Stockings: black microfishnets, Vera Wang, Kohl’s
Skirt: Black pencil, Ann Taylor, thrifted
Blouse: Multi-colored, Violet & Claire, thrifted
Sweater: Black, TJ Maxx
Belt: Gold/Black Lionhead, thrifted

Better detail:

Click for a bigger version

February 25, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

