Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 02/12/10

02/12/10
Friday

I chose the first outfit. Thanks for the advice from friends at YLF! I was working the semi-annual Dress for Success excess sale that evening so I wore “comfortable” shoes. I have to admit that I am just not accustomed to standing on my feet for hours at a time and although the shoes were perfectly comfortable, my back, legs and feet were really sore by the end of the evening!

WiW 02/12/10

WiW 02/12/10

Boots: La Canadienne Dazzle, black suede
Jeans: David Kahn Nikki boot cut
Sweater: Cache, white knit faux wrap-around, worn with a cami underneath (only because I was wearing it to work, so there!)
Scarf: Thrifted in Italy, worn as a belt
Necklace: Part of my Mexican silver set

February 15, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

