Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 02/10/10

02/10/10
Wednesday

Boss’s boss’s birthday celebration team meeting today, so I didn’t want to look too edgy but I felt this outfit was really missing something:

I was super hesitant to add any funky hose to it but didn’t think it looked right with thick tights. The dress is actually a very dressy dress that I toned down with a cami and sweater.  I tried on the patterned hose I wore the other day, but decided to try them without the black tights underneath.

too edgy?

too edgy?

I was surprised to see that it really gave this outfit the kick it needed and I don’t think it looks immodest or anything. I don’t always have a good eye for that sort of thing, so I’m really mostly keeping my fingers crossed. We’ll see whether she raises her eyebrows!

I’m not a naturally conservative person (nor a particularly modest person) so dressing for this job is sometimes (often) a struggle for me!

February 9, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

