Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 02/05/10

02/05/10
Friday

I had to try out my new purchases. I’m not 100% convinced that the shoes will be comfortable, and it was pouring rain, so I wore flip-flops to and from the car, hoping desperately that no one would see me!

wiw 2010.02.05

wiw 2010.02.05

Click to see a bigger version

Shoes: Super-cute animal-print flats, Bandolino
Jeans: El-Cheapo skinny jeans, TJ Maxx
Blouse: The Limited, purple, thrifted
Jacket: She’s-So-Tough black pleather jacket
Belt: Black leather, don’t-mess-with-me

pssst. I’m wearing a long sleeved thermal underwear-type shirt under the blouse. It’ll be our little secret! LOL!

I just noticed that the flats are Bandolino. I have another pair of Bandolino heels that I wear quite often. I bought them at a consignment store and though I love them, they are not walking shoes. They dig into the top of my foot and these flats seem to do exactly the same thing. Hmmmmm…

I’d hate to return them, as they are so super cute.

February 6, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

2 Comments »

  1. I’ve got that pleather jacket…from TJ! Looking good!

    Comment by Pam | February 9, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks! I love it too. I got it for $40 because the zipper isn’t working properly. I wouldn’t zip it up more than just a bit for waist definition, so it was a non-issue. Whee!

      Comment by Going Ungracefully | February 9, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

