Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 2010.02.03

February 2, 2010

Yesterday I jokingly threatened to wear “ankle-length elastic waist polyester slacks with sensible shoes and a “forgiving” chunky cable-knit sweater.”

I wasn’t entirely joking! This is the outfit I wear when I just can’t face Spanx and sucking in my gut all day.

wiw 2010.02.03

wiw 2010.02.03

Boots: too-scuffed-to-wear-again boots. Bought them at a consignment store. They’re lovely but the toes are very pointy and I catch them on everything. They’re really scuffed. Yikes!

Pants: Poleci, brown – TJ Maxx

Blouse: Lapis, TJ Maxx

Necklace/earrings: a black coral set my mom brought back for me from Belize.

Bonus!

Announcing the very first North Carolina YLF Rendezvous, February 4, 2010!

We’re expecting a large group (rosemerin & myself) and plan a little shopping strategy session followed by a foray into the world of TJ Maxx

Below is a sneak peek of my planned outfit:

wiw 2010.02.04-preview

wiw 2010.02.04-preview

February 3, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

