Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 2010.02.02

I have not been able to find the cord for my camera, so no pics from last week. I’m going to have to find it soon or go buy a new one because I have at least one super-duper killer outfit in that bunch!

This is my Tuesday work outfit. There is a challenge on YLF in which you must utilize one of your v-neck sweaters.

I don’t think this will place in the top three, but it did make me put a lot more effort into a Tuesday outfit than I likely would have otherwise!

WiW 2010.02.02

WiW 2010.02.02

Click on picture to enlarge

Boots: Dazzle by La Canadienne (yep, THE boots I was stressing over. Love ’em!)
Tights: Walmart, probably. The have a neat rib and diamond pattern and are not as opaque as they appear in the pics.
Skirt: Actually a dress. My favorite 5-Euro frock from a flea market in Italy.
Shirt: Black button-down with ruffles, TJ Maxx
Sweater: Pink, pilly cashmere from Kohls
Belt – gold chain style
Watch – Movado black face w/ black wristband
Bracelet – Fun doo-dad from Charlotte Russe
Necklace – part of my Mexican Memories collection
Handbag – Green Liz Claiborne

Black shirt sleeves are only 3/4, so I scrunched up sweater sleeves to get the ruffly goodness to peek out.

Please pardon the craziness in the background. I’m in the beginning stages of moving.

Below is a closeup so you can see the ruffles in more detail.

February 1, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

