Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 01/13-14/2010

WiW 01/13-14/2010
Wednesday & Thursday

I let a couple of photos slip through with my face showing, but it gives me the heebie jeebies, so I have to go back to Gaussian-blur-face.

This outfit rated “hot” so I pranced and preened all day! I love it when everything just works.

WiW 01/13/10

WiW 01/13/10

Click on picture for a bigger version

Now I need to figure out how to replicate this every day.

What are the elements of that outfit that I can reproduce in different, interesting ways?

A well-fitting pencil skirt in different colors/patters has to be part of the equation I think. I love to wear dresses and skirts and feel my best in them.

Boots: $1 wonders
Micro fishnets: WallyWorld
Skirt: Ann Taylor black pencil skirt, thrifted
Shirt: Lilly Pulitzer white button-down, thrifted
Jacket: Cache gold jacket, thrifted

01/14/10
Thursday

I’m so nervous about color combinations I haven’t tried before. I’ve been a matchy-matchy girl all my life.

WiW 01/14/10

WiW 01/14/10

Color in full-length is horrible. I really need to find better lighting. The color is more true in the close pic. Baby pink sweater with royal purple blouse, paired with dark brown pants. Does this work?

I love these pants except that they gap really badly in the back waistband. They were expensive pants and I should probably see if I can have them taken in.

Shoes: patent black/brown mary janes
Socks: You can’t really see them, but I’m wearing these really cool dark sort of leopard print trouser socks. My fun little secret!
Pants: Poleci, brown
Blouse: The Limited, purple, thrifted
Cardi: Ann Taylor Loft, pink, thrifted

January 14, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

