Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 01/11/10

01/11/10
Monday

I’m gonna wear that new (old) black pencil skirt plumb out!

WiW 01/11/10

WiW 01/11/10

Click on picture to see a larger version

In my quest to do more pattern and color mixing, I tried something today that felt really daring: I wore black checkered tights AND a patterned blouse.

I sort of cheated because I wore a sweater-jacket over the blouse, hiding all but the cuffs. Still, I felt super edgy!

If this is crazy and totally the wrong way to mix patterns please, please, please PLEASE tell me!

I also surrendered my waist in this. I hardly ever wear this sweater because it doesn’t conform to my shape. It is pretty nice on days where I just can’t suck in the tum all day though!

Shoes: Etienne Aigner, black thrifted
Tights: black checkered, Wal-Mart
Skirt: Ann Taylor, black pencil, thrifted
Blouse: Violet & Claire, multi, thrifted
Sweater: Green, TJ Maxx
Earrings: Ah, good memories! Part of a sterling silver set I bought in Mérida, Mexico about 15 years ago. Sigh!

Silver Mexican Earring

Silver Mexican Earring

January 11, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

