Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 01/06-08/2010

I was really anxious at the beginning of the week because I suddenly became obssessed with the idea that nothing I own fits me correctly and that I have a closet full of inappropriate and ill-fitting clothes.

I went shopping though, and got over it.

I need to do lots more shopping, and now that I have a definite list in mind, I am looking forward to it. I know that there are some basics I can buy during the winter sales that will work for me for the next couple of months and then again come September. Some items – like great jeans and a fitted blazer – will do me well even through spring and summer.

01/06/10
Wednesday

Click on picture to see a larger version

New thrify goodness! I wore it open and with the scarf.
Shoes: Etienne Aigner, black, thrifted
Skirt: Black pencil skirt, NEW! thrifted
Twinset: Pink silk loveliness, NEW! thrifted
Scarf: Gorgeous silk square. Unkown brand but made in Switzerland. NEW! thrifted for $10… whatta find

~~~~~~~~~~

01/07/10
Thursday

WiW 01/07/10

WiW 01/07/10

Click on picture to see a larger version

Shoes: Red Bandolino, thrifted
Pants: Talbots, NEW! thrifted
Blouse: Red jewel-toned button-up blouse NEW! thrifted
Jacket: Suit jacket I’ve had for a long time
Necklace: Inherited pearls, doubled

~~~~~~~~~~

01/08/10
Friday

Click on picture to see a larger version

Shoes: Gold high-heeled (wedge) sneakers with bling – bought at a mall in Italy and have taken me around the world! Love ’em!
Pants: Heavy denim with a cool pattern from Cache
blouse: Same as the Red blouse from yesterday, but in purple, NEW! thrifted
Sweater: TJ Maxx – can’t remember the brand right now and can’t see the tag without taking it off!
Necklace: bronze-toned “coin” necklace thrifted years ago

~~~~~~~~~~

01/09/10
Saturday

It’s not Saturday yet, but this is what I plan to wear. It is going to be so, so cold, so I’m layering up! (I realize that cold is relative… cold for me, with the high temps hovering in the low 30s F (0s C))

Do you like the way I have the scarf ends going down the back?


Click on picture to see a larger version

Shoes: More than the socks I’m wearing in the photo! LOL – probably my Harley boots
Pants: Jeans from Cache
Belt: Sort of a tough-look black leather with studdy things on it. Had it for ages – Target maybe?
Shirt: Purple knit long-sleeved, TJ Maxx
Sweater: Pink cashmere bought for a song at Kohl’s
Cardi: Thick, black, warm, TJ Maxx
Scarf: Dark blue with gold pattern, thrifted ages ago

January 8, 2010 - Posted by | WiW |

No comments yet.

Leave a comment