Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

Recent Outfits 12/2009

Outfits from this month:

12/02/09

I went to the Trans Siberian Orchestra concert in early December. I was going to wear jeans and maybe a graphic tee but then I decided that since this IS a rock concert, I needed to hoochie it up some.

I believe I succeeded in that quest:

Click on picture to see a larger version

Trans Siberian Orchestra concert outfit

Trans Siberian Orchestra concert outfit

I know that picture is pretty awful.  It was my first attempt at doing an outfit self-portait. I’m fairly accomplished at doing my own headshots, but full-length is another issue!

I’m wearing a hodge-podge of thrifted stuff.  Zip-up hoodie sweater with faux fur (or something that used to resemble dog fur, I suppose), you’re-too-old-to-be-wearing-that micro mini, and boots were all thrifted. I did buy the tights new!

The boots are one of my all-time favorite items. I bought them for $1 – yep, that’s right, one dollar! I’ve had them for about four or five years and they’re incredibly comfortable and durable. I get compliments on them all the time, which makes me giggle wildly.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

12/05/09

I wore this to work one day and also to a Christmas party. When I saw the picture I nearly died, as I thought, “have I gained so much weight? I look like a stuffed sausage!” I’m not convinced about this outfit at all. I think the skirt looks too juvenile.

Click on picture to see a larger version

2009 12/05 work and party

2009 12/05 work and party

shooties: brown suede, don’t remember brand, TJ Maxx
tights: Wal-Mart
skirt: Issac Mizrahi for Target, from several years ago (belt came with it)
t-shirt: who remembers?
sweater: pink cashmere from Kohls
pearls: inherited from my nana

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

12/11/09

Next up is my work outfit on the day we had our company holiday party, which is held during the middle of the work day:

Click on picture to see a larger version

2009 company holiday party

2009 company holiday party

Again, lots of thrifted items!

shoes, Ann Taylor, thrifted
socks, funky gift from my lover
dress, can’t remember brand, thrifted
jacket, cache, thrifted

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

12/14/09

This is an outfit of shame. I’ve worn it before, but I know it’s not very flattering and I feel horrible and dumpy in it. The pants are too short and the blouses is not very fitted, so it gives me the effect of looking like I’m as big around as my boobs, which I am not, by any means!

Click on picture to see a larger version

2009 12/14 wiw

2009 12/14 wiw

December 18, 2009 - Posted by | WiW |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

