Going Ungracefully

I'll be the old lady in the tight, purple skirt

WiW 2009 12/15

20091215wiw

WiW December 15, 2009

Click on picture to see a larger version

shoes – Bandolino, thrifted;

tights, brown chevron pattern, Walmart;

skirt & jacket, Jones New York;

scarf, Ethiopian shawl, gift from an Ethiopian friend (she brought back several in different colors for me after a trip home);

handbag, maker unknown, thrifted;

bracelet watch, thrifted

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I nipped off my toes in the picture, but I’m really new to this, so forgive me, eh?

I love this feather bag. I bought it at an upscale consignment shop and I always get compliments (or at least comments) on it.

I tend to be a match-bag-to-shoes-and-don’t-clash kind of girl, so I decided to leap out of my comfort zone and wear dark red shoes with a pink scarf and carry a brown bag. I don’t know whether this works, as no one commented on it at all.

December 15, 2009 - Posted by | WiW |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

